The Republic of Serbia took over the three-year presidency of the Sava Commission from the Republic of Croatia

At the 63rd session of the Sava Commission held on June 28, 2023, a change in the chairmanship of the Sava Commission was noted in accordance with the principle of rotation as agreed in the Framework Agreement on the Sava River Basin. On that occasion, the former chairperson of the Sava Commission, Dr. Duška Kunštek, Director of Directorate for Inland Navigation in the Ministry of the Sea, Transport and Infrastructure of the Republic of Croatia, expressed her great satisfaction that in the past three years of her presidency she was a participant in successful events such as the development and start of the application of the Flood Forecasting and Warning System of the Sava River Basin, the adoption of the 2nd  Sava River Basin management Plan and, in particular, the signing of an agreement with the World Bank on behalf of the Sava Commission on the implementation of the regional component of the World Bank program for the Sava and Drina Rivers Corridors Integrated Development Program, which through a series of agreed projects will enable additional momentum to strengthen regional cooperation and implementation of the Framework Agreement.
Taking over the chairmanship of the Sava Commission, Mrs. Maja Grbić, acting Director of the Water Directorate of the Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry and Water Management of the Republic of Serbia, expressed her satisfaction that she will chair the Sava Commission for the next three years, as well as her desire to continue strengthening regional cooperation in the field of water management.