Strokovne skupine

In order to foster cooperation and assure synergy in achieving its goals, the Sava Commission is entitled to establish permanent and ad-hoc expert groups, composed of delegated experts from each Party. Permanent expert groups (PEGs) cover the key issues in the Sava River Basin, while the ad-hoc expert groups (AH EGs) deal with more specific issues and tasks.

The expert groups are chaired by the officials of the Secretariat. The Secretariat, in principle, prepares all material for consideration by the groups.